Weddings

Hear What Our Guests Have to Say About Their Wine Country Wedding Experience at Ponte

If you’re considering having your wedding at Ponte Winery, DO IT! I had my wedding at Ponte yesterday and it was absolutely perfect! Jenna did an incredible job as my wedding coordinator. She is top notch and genuinely cares so much about your big day and everyone involved in it. She became a friend for life. Ponte is the only winery to get married at as far as I’m concerned! 10/10 across the board… From food to service and everything in between!

Jess S. | Reviewed on 6/29/2019 on TheKnot.com | 


We knew Ponte was our venue the moment we stepped onto the property. It was so beautiful and resonated so much with us – and that’s not to mention the incredible staff! Our on-site coordinator, Jenna, was wonderful! She was always very attentive and organized and made the entire process stress free. Even when it was scheduled to rain on our wedding day, she helped to ease out worries and was very patient in hopes that we could continue outdoors, which happened without a hitch!

Jessica N. | Reviewed on 6/9/2019 on TheKnot.com | 


After a few planning hiccups, we were still feeling stressed until the day before our wedding. That all changed as soon as we got to Ponte for our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. Everything was fantastic for the rehearsal and the day-of went so smoothly. I cannot praise the level of customer service highly enough. They do everything they can to make it the best experience for you and your guests. I would also highly recommend the bridal/groom cottages for getting ready. It was a highlight of the experience and made the whole day feel more special and stress free. The bridal attendant kept all my bridal party happy and she was sooooo sweet and lovely to work with. If you want a perfect wedding, you need to book this venue. The grounds, venue, food, service, and upkeep are a step above most wedding venues in the area. My guests cannot stop raving about the wedding venue and felt, as San Diegans, it was like a “destination wedding in our own backyard.” I had the perfect wedding. Thank you to Ponte and our phenomenal coordinator, Samantha Rizzo!

Makenna M. | Reviewed on 5/13/2019 on TheKnot.com | 


The moment we saw the place, we were captured by its beauty, the intimacy and the team was so helpful and very professional. Liz Tyler and Jenna are great to work with. Highly recommended. We love the place and our guests love the venue – it’s very romantic. We love everything about it.

Ehna | Reviewed on 3/9/2019 on WeddingWire.com


Stunning venue and our day was perfect!! Ponte felt like a European escape. The food was amazing and our guests raved about the rooms! The staff was attentive and gracious. Loved it!

Joy E. | Reviewed on 10/25/2018 on TheKnot.com | 


Getting married at Ponte was the best decision we ever made. First of all, our coordinator, Samantha Rizzo, made our experience so enjoyable and fun. I had heard horror stories from friends about the stress of planning a wedding, but I didn’t experience that at all, and I really think that was thanks to Ponte. They take care of everything for you at Ponte, so it was as simple as making quick decisions for the food, wines, table settings, table arrangements, etc. which made the whole process so easy! During the planning process, the team at Ponte was very accommodating and they were more than happy to work with our vision and make adjustments so that the wedding was exactly what we wanted.

On the day of, I felt so taken care of. A bridal hostess assigned to us continually checked in as we were getting ready and all of our vendors were smoothly pointed to the right direction so that my family and I didn’t have to deal with any of it. Samantha and the team are true professionals. The ceremony and reception went off without a hitch (or if there were any issues, they dealt with them without me ever knowing about it!). Samantha had my full confidence that she had everything covered, which allowed me the chance to relax and just enjoy the day! Beyond that, Ponte is stunning. Our ceremony was in front of the pond and all of our guests commented on how beautiful it was. Our reception was in the barrel room. I was initially nervous that the dance floor would be too small, but it all worked out perfectly – everyone was out on the dance floor! I highly recommend Ponte if you’re planning on getting married in Southern California. We are from Los Angeles, and our guests really enjoyed coming to Temecula – it’s just far away enough that it feels like a vacation, but not so far that you’d need to take any time off work. Ponte has the feel of a luxurious resort, but it’s intimate and personal. Also, there were so many fun perks of getting married at Ponte – they comp a room for you on the wedding night, you become Wine Club members for a year, and more. It was the best experience ever!

Amylee E. | Reviewed on 10/18/2018 on TheKnot.com | 


My wedding was absolute perfection at Ponte! Samantha Gonzalez coordinated our wedding and was so accommodating to all of our needs! I felt so stress free and relaxed knowing that she was there to make sure everything went according to plan! Also a shout out to Morgan, who ran back to the bridal suite to grab my bouquet when I forgot it! She sprinted to go get it before I walked down the aisle!

Lauren N. | Reviewed on 9/16/2018 on TheKnot.com


Ponte is absolutely beautiful! I didn’t want a typical ballroom, so Ponte’s Barrel Room was absolute perfection! I couldn’t have been more impressed with Samantha Gonzalez and the rest of the wedding staff. You have to visit and definitely stay for a wine tasting!

Lauren H. | Reviewed on 7/16/2018 on TheKnot.com | 


We knew we would have a hard time picking a wedding venue in Temecula, but as soon as we walked in the doors at Ponte, we were sold. This place really has the whole package. The views of California wine country are gorgeous. The venue is spacious and accommodating. The food and the wine are incredible. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to bend over backwards to give you everything you want and need. We also had several guests stay on site at the Ponte Vineyard Inn and it was perfect. If you are considering Ponte at all, stop deliberating and pull the trigger. I promise you will not regret it.

Andrew O. | Reviewed on 7/02/2018 on TheKnot.com |