Wine Club Shipments
Wine may only be purchased and delivered to persons who are at least 21 years of age. By placing an order, you validate that you and the person who accepts delivery will be 21 years of age or older. When your wine is delivered, the person accepting delivery may be required to show identification. Wine will not be delivered to a visibly intoxicated person.Back to top
Wine Shipping Restrictions and Ordering Limits
Due to many state and local laws, Ponte Winery is only able to ship wine to the states listed below. Some restrictions to states, zip codes and/or ordering limits are also below. These laws do not affect shipping of Non-Wine Products. We will be happy to ship orders not containing wine to any U.S. destination.
The laws regarding the direct shipment of wine are constantly changing. For more information and a state by state analysis of direct shipping laws, please visit the Wine Institute site.
* Please note: Limits are in addition to Wine Club shipments.
Ponte Winery Shipment by State Status
Alaska - Some zip codes are prohibited. Ponte will contact the guest if a certain shipping zip code is prohibited.
Ohio residents please note the following: On July 19, 2005, a US District Judge declared Ohio's previous law prohibiting interstate wine shipments to be unconstitutional. At that time, it became legal for a winery to ship unlimited amounts of wine to Ohio consumers via common carrier. One provision of this decision is that local residents must file an Ohio Excise and Use Tax Filing along with the required payment of tax for every shipment. As the form states; all taxes due to the state of Ohio are required to be paid within 30 days of the receipt of your shipment.
Oregon - Limit of 2 cases per person, per month.
South Carolina - Limit of 2 cases per person, per month.
Texas - Limit of 3 cases per person, per month.
Virginia - Limit of 2 cases per person, per month.
Washington - No Limit.
West Virginia - Limit of 2 cases per person, per month.
Wisconsin - Limit of 12 cases per person, per year.
Wyoming - Limit of 2 cases per address, per fiscal year (July 1st - June 30th)
Hot & Cold Weather Advisory
During hot weather (90 degrees and above) and cold weather (32 degrees and below), there is a high chance the wine will be damaged in transit. In the instance you would like wine to be shipped to an area affected by these conditions, we highly recommend selecting the Next Day Air shipping option. Ponte Winery is not liable for any packages damaged due to hot or cold weather.Back to top
Return and Refund Policy
Return of Package
Refund of Package